the Palace, bangkok

by roniel

I got an afternoon to visit the Grand Palace and to have a chance to glance through the previous home of the King. the whole palace was really very beautiful and we could even see the marvelous architecture. I was amazed with how the thai’s choice of colors – really colorful. I also really liked that the tourists would show their respect and wear long pants and the ladies would wear clothes that also cover the arms and legs – it was quite hot that day so wearing long pants was really quite hot.

I must say that the matching gold with plenty of colors does match the buildings and even makes it sort of mysterious feeling as well as having a ‘grand’ feeling. I would definitely visit the palace again when I visit Bangkok next time~

2 Comments to “the Palace, bangkok”

  1. Wow! That’s an fascinating slant.

  2. Heya, I needed to ask you one thing. Is this a wordpress weblog? My organization is making plans for moving our weblog from Blogger to wordpress, ya think this is doable? In addition did you design this unique template by yourself some how? Many thanks for the help!

Leave a Reply

